Queen of the Forest – Whimsical Bohemian Bridal Inspiration Shoot

Today we’re thrilled to feature a stunning Charlotte Garratt ‘Queen of the Forest’ whimsical Bohemian Bridal Inspiration Shoot. Over to Charlotte…

The shoot came about after San of Sanshine Photography contacted me and asked if we could put a bridal inspiration shoot together. After throwing around some ideas we came up with “Queen of the Forest” – it was perfect for the look we wanted to create and I immediately began to source accessories and come up with dress ideas.

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

We wanted to create two different looks. Firstly, a light and fun daytime look, for which we used my silk tulle strapless gown, and then  an almost regal, strong evening look, for which we used a gown with beading and a high neckline. Because what bride wouldn’t love to get to wear not one, but two amazing dresses on her big day?

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

bohemian bridal inspiration shootThe hair and make-up was created by the fab Amanda White to match our two themes. Lighter, more natural make-up, with loose curls in the morning, and then moving to a darker, bolder lip and a more structured hair style later in the day.

The shoot took place at Morden Park in Surrey. With a variety of meadows and woodland, it provided us with the perfect backdrops, and it was the best choice of location as through the course of the day we had some amazing furry visitors! A lovely gentleman willingly handed over his two gorgeous Lurcher puppies (18 months old!), who posed perfectly and really made our Queen of the Forest shoot unforgettable! I don’t think the shoot would have been the same without them.

Queen of the Forest – Whimsical Bohemian Bridal Inspiration Shoot

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

bohemian bridal inspiration shoot

Credits:

Photography: SanShine Photography http://www.sanshinephotography.com/

Bridal Gown: Charlotte Garratt http://www.charlottegarratt.co.uk/

Stylist: Miss Munro http://www.missmunro.co.uk/

Make-up & Hair: Amanda White http://www.amandawhite-makeup.com/

Flowers: Josy Posy http://www.josy-posy.com/

Vintage crown: Misty Albion https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/mistyalbion

Floral necklace: Lovisetto https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/lovisetto

Model: Lucy Scarfe www.lucyscarfe.com

Lovely doggies: Simba and Anya

April 28, 2014 | By | Reply More

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Fashion & Bling

Leave a Reply

Top