Fairytale Wedding Inspiration

Today we’re delighted to feature some images from a fairytale inspired photoshoot, submitted by Lisa Alger of Essex Wedding Beauty. We particularly loved the Little Red Riding Hood, Sleeping Beauty and Rapunzel images.

Here’s what Lisa had to say about the shoot and these images:

Last year I prepared a bride’s hair and makeup at Down Hall in Essex and immediately fell in love with the venue and its’ many different personalities.  I had been planning to organise a styled shoot but had been waiting for inspiration.  On the drive home I decided to approach Down Hall with a fairytale inspired bridal shoot, and luckily for me they wanted to be involved!  I organised a group of talented Essex based suppliers whom I had worked with before and we all had a huge amount of fun at the shoot.

Fairytale Wedding Inspiration

Little Red Riding Hood

Whilst organising the shoot I wanted to ensure that the images would be inspirational to the modern bride who wanted to include a little fairytale magic in their big day.  I knew that James was going to be the perfect photographer due to his story telling style of photography.  I had previously worked with Jane from Bridal Shop Romford whom I knew stocked the beautiful Alfred Angelo’s Disney collection.

I used Airbase Airbrushed makeup on the models and styled their hair classically with beautiful side curls for Sleeping Beauty adorned with a piece by Charlotte Rose Designs.  Down Hall was the perfect backdrop for the shoot.  Sleeping Beauty was set in one of Down Hall’s many feature bedrooms.

Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

Tinkerbell Stationery

Rapunzel Macaroons

Red Riding Hood

Hair and Makeup (& stylist) – Essex Wedding Beauty www.essexweddingbeauty.co.uk

Photographer – James Robertshaw Photography www.jamesrobertshawphotography.com

Dresses – Bridalshop Romford www.bridalshopltd.co.uk

Cake – Wonderland Bakery www.wonderland-bakery.co.uk

Macarons – Chateau Macaron www.chateaumacaron.co.uk

Flowers – The Flower Mill www.theflowermillessex.co.uk

Hair accessories – Charlotte Rose Designs www.charlotte-rose-designs.co.uk

Stationery – Folio Bespoke www.foliobespoke.com & Flossie Doodles www.flossiedoodles.com

Venue – Down Hall Country House Hotel www.downhall.co.uk

Models – Rebecca Brown, Justine Redman & Kate Blackett

 

May 21, 2013 | By | Reply More

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Hair & Make-Up

Leave a Reply

Top